REAL DEAL AUTO BLOG

Challenger Test Drive – Washabaugh shows his muscle & smokes it up

Posted in Pictures, Video, Commercials, Media by Jeffrey Wooten on August 22, 2009

Well, it took a little while to get the video posted. A few minor setbacks. For one, I had to go to the beer tasting at the Rahr Brewery this afternoon. Tough, I know. And as you can imagine, getting up before dawn to do radio mixed with several fine beers makes for a nice long afternoon nap.

Then we had a little issue with the music. When I say “we,” I mean the lawyers at YouTube. Highway To Hell was referenced on air and I thought it would be clever to lay it under Wash while he was driving. Great idea! Except YouTube has powerhouse copyright scanning these days. Never fear… I grabbed my GarageBand and whipped up a little Highway To Hell homage.

Not sure if I should be too proud considering it didn’t get flagged, reinforcing the idea it may not be a very good rendition. But it gets the point across. Rock & Roll!

This video was a bit impromptu.
It’s looking like John might get Wash & Woo to do more test drives and thorough car reviews. If there are any cars you specifically want to see the boys review, give us a little feedback. It’s our way of keeping Wash out of trouble on Friday nights.

Keep checking back for new videos.

See you next week.

Woo

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wolferadio11 said, on August 23, 2009 at 9:47 AM

    I thought you said Wash smoked the tires down. Video=B, Bullshit=C, Burnout=F. I’d like to add that this challenger is the stripped down version, can be purchased in the mid 30’s. Bascially drives like a heavy corvette. Think of the difference between the R/T vs. SRT in the same scope as Vette vs Zo6. If you want a muscle car that will double as a daily driver in comfort, this is it. Add 5,000 for navigation, leather, sunroof, infinity sound.

  2. pb5 said, on August 24, 2009 at 1:54 AM

    Nice Challenger. I prefer B5 Blue, but orange is my second choice. Is this car for sale if yes, how much?

  3. hally said, on August 24, 2009 at 1:56 AM

    I love this show, thank god there is finally something good on the radio sat mornigs while I am driving to Ft Worth from Waco. I called in 3 weeks ago, Wolfe bid me 15,000 on my Nissan. I took it to Nissan McKinney got a check. Just like they said. You can trust these people, and car dealers are hard to trust.

  4. Allison said, on August 24, 2009 at 2:25 PM

    Pretty good Aaron!! Of course, I know you so I had to laugh. Nice job!!


Leave a Reply

